Homemade Natural Exfoliator

Gotta try this!

I have been searching for the perfect homemade exfoliator for a some time now and I just recently came across a great recipe. I love a good exfoliator/scrub for all of that unwanted and dead skin that is on my face.  I have used many scrubs for my face and have come to pick a few favorites. However, after testing out this homemade exfoliator I have come to truly love it!

Image

The exfoliator is perfect because you can find all of the ingredients in your kitchen; Sugar, Honey, and Lemon. The recipe calls for a teaspoon of sugar, ½ teaspoon of honey, and a little bit of lemon juice.  I used this exfoliator today and followed the recipe exactly but as I continued to make the exfoliator I noticed that I needed to play around with the amount of each ingredient to get the right consistency. I added some more…

View original post 182 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

